Actel SmartFusion SpeedWay Design Workshops

Avnet Memec and Actel are offering 1-day SpeedWay Design Workshops focusing on the capabilities of the SmartFusion intelligent mixed-signal FPGA family. Each attendee will receive the SmartFusion evaluation kit (A2F-EVAL-KIT) used in the lab exercises. The workshops will be offered in multiple locations throughout North America starting on June 15, 2010.

The seminar will introduce the features and design flow of SmartFusion, which feature an embedded ARM Cortex-M3, FPGA fabric and programmable analog blocks. Engineers from both Avnet and Actel will present ways to integrate SmartFusion into their products using three different types of design: FPGA design, embedded design and analog design. The hands-on labs will provide attendees with an opportunity to test drive the SmartFusion design tools with the guidance of factory trained engineers.

SpeedWay Design Workshops Dates and Locations

  • Tuesday, June 15, 2010
    Irvine, California
  • Thursday, June 17, 2010
    Los Angeles, California
    Rochester, New York
  • Friday, June 18, 2010
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Tuesday, June 22, 2010
    Boston, Massachusetts (Westford, MA)
  • Wednesday, June 23, 2010
    Boston, Massachusetts (Worcester, MA)
  • Thursday, June 24, 2010
    San Jose, California
  • Thursday, July 1, 2010
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Phoenix, Arizona
  • Thursday, July 8, 2010
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Seattle, Washington
  • Tuesday, July 13, 2010
    Denver, Colorado
  • Thursday, July 15, 2010
    Chicago, Illinois
    Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Thursday, July 22, 2010
    Dallas, Texas
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Tuesday, July 27, 2010
    Houston, Texas
  • Thursday, July 29, 2010
    Austin, Texas
    Orlando, Florida
  • Tuesday, August 10, 2010
    Knoxville, Tennessee
  • Tuesday, August 17, 2010
    Atlanta, Georgia
  • Thursday, August 19, 2010
    Huntsville, Alabama
  • Tuesday, September 14, 2010
    Montreal, Canada
  • Thursday, September 16, 2010
    Ottawa, Canada
  • Thursday, September 23, 2010
    Toronto, Canada

More info: Get Smart! Actel SmartFusion SpeedWay Design Workshops