FPGAs Do It All Webinar

PennWell and Military & Aerospace Electronics are sponsoring a FPGAs in embedded military electronics webinar. The event will highlight the opportunities for low-power field-programmable gate arrays (FPGAs) in embedded military applications. The webcast will feature experts from Actel (Nasdaq: ACTL) and Avnet Electronics Marketing, an operating group of Avnet, Inc. (NYSE: AVT).

FPGAs Do It All
August 15, 12:00 noon, PDT (3:00 PM EDT; 19:00 GMT)
Speakers: Ken O’Neill, director, Military & Aerospace Marketing, Actel
Joe Tillison, technical marketing director, Avnet Electronics Marketing

Overview
Field programmable gate arrays (FPGAs) work across the spectrum of electronic-system design, from basic glue logic at the lower densities, to high-complexity, ASIC-type devices at the high-density end. Their reconfigurability, improved performance, and improved affordability have made them essential to embedded military electronics designers. Market forecasters predict the FPGA market will be $2.75 billion by 2010. The webinar will look at the latest design challenges and solutions, as well as military applications where FPGAs are ending up.

More info:
» FPGAs in Embedded Military Electronics Webcast
» FPGAs Do It All Webcast
» Actel